Ontario’s One Fare program marks the future of the province’s public transportation system

Starting February 26, public transit riders in the Greater Toronto Area (GTA) will only have to pay once when moving between the Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) and participating transit agencies, including GO Transit, Brampton Transit, Durham Region Transit, MiWay, and York Region Transit. The “One Fare” program is expected to save riders an average of